This is My Journey 

I want to lose 30 lbs…

Hi, my name is Dynisha and I’m on a journey to lose 30 lbs by 8/11/2017! I have been stuck in a body that is not mine for too long and had way too many bad habits that contributed to my weight gain. Right now I am 193 lbs. I know it’s not great but that’s why I’m doing this! My short term goal is to lose 30 lbs but my long term goal is to be in between 130-140 lbs. I feel as though I need to be held accountable using this blog and instagram to really be in charge of my weight loss. Today is day one and I’m so excited for tomorrow. I’ll post daily on my instagram ette811 about what will be doing on a daily basis on my weight loss journey and every Saturday I’ll upload a new blog. I hope everyone has a great week and see y’all next Saturday! 

4 thoughts on “This is My Journey ”

  1. Do you struggle with emotional eating. I’m looking for people to join in on an emotional eating journal challenge. It might be both healing and inspiring to share our stories and may help to shed the weight by shedding light on the pain.

    Like

    1. I wouldn’t say I’m an emotional eater. I definitely have been in the past which is why I’m the weight that I am now. I broke that habit and now I’m just bored so I snack while I watch tv. Which would be fine if I ate the right stuff but I have a long way to go before I pick up the bag of carrots instead of the chocolate bar haha.

      Like

      1. I’m sorry you struggle with that. It’s a very hard habit to break. What I find helps me is to stay busy and be outside in nature. Something about the fresh air and being away from the temptation of food is peaceful.

        Like

Leave a Reply

